top of page

Peace and Blessings

Well everyone, this is it. The last one. Howell’s in Italy has come to a close.

As I said in my last post, I started a job in Brentwood, TN (outside of Nashville). It’s been eight weeks since I started and I’m enjoying it very much. My first “big girl” job has come with its challenges being my first real job but also a job after returning from Italy. Getting used to the structure of the work place and the driving hasn’t been easy, but the people I work with are great and have been keeping me busy! I’ve had the opportunity to help others with their projects, such as Lipscomb University, Franklin High School, and Nissan. Everyone needs furniture ;) None of these projects are my own, because the learning curve is steep but I’m glad by coworkers are letting me assist them.

Jobs Jobs Jobs

Nathan started his job on Monday at Youth Villages, praise God! We are so thankful he found a job. Not coincidentally (I know) this was the first job he interviewed for while we were still in Italy at the beginning of December. He is working with YV’s Specialized Crisis Services as a Crisis Responder. He will be responding to kids in crisis in schools, homes, doctor’s offices, hospitals, prisons, etc., and assessing whether or not they need to be hospitalized and what other services they may need going forward. It will be a lot of driving and some stressful work but he is excited to get to it and to also begin working on licensing as a Counselor.

Apartment

Because Nathan found a job, we’ve found an apartment! We looked at a few different ones but couldn’t pass up a good deal for a two bedroom two bath in Nipper’s Corner. It’s in the perfect location between my work and Nathan’s. We are so grateful! We will be moving in at the beginning of April.

As grateful and thankful as we are for all of the blessings the Lord has gifted to us, please still keep us in your prayers. Transitioning is hard. Moving is hard. Connecting with new people is hard. Especially when coming for a different country. We are slowly adjusting, but some days we just miss Italy. We miss our friends, the food, the fresh air, walking everywhere, the grocery story, the history… the list could go on and on. So please pray and ask us about Italy. For me, I love talking about our experience. It’s a part of who we are now and we’d love to share anything you ask of us. (Even if that’s just a list of things you should experience in Italy! Don’t worry, I already have a list going for ya!)

The End

I’m sad that the blog is coming to a close, but I don’t have any plans to delete it any time soon. So read all you want! I’ve really enjoyed this process and hope to find another method of writing and keeping you posted.

A huge THANK YOU to each and every one of you that have gone before the Lord and prayed on our behalf. And THANK YOU for supporting us and our mission. We are grateful for the people who have continued to support us as we made the transition back. Your help has blessed us as we get on our feet and live in the US again.

An even bigger PRAISE to THE Maker of it All, the one who loves us most as we do our best to love others.

Ciao for now.

Love,

Ashley


NATHAN & ASHLEY

STAY IN THE LOOP

Receive a heads up when things are happening in Italy!

WE NEED YOUR HELP

RECENT POSTS

Declare his glory among the nations, his marvelous deeds among all peoples.

1 Chronicles 16:24 

bottom of page