top of page

Finally "Home"

It's been almost two months since our last blog. I guess it's time for a new one!

Nathan and I made it back to the States mid-December. It was a longggg flight on some big and small planes, but we made it back safely to the Valparaiso airport with our families and supporters waiting for us. It was nice to finally see familiar faces after such a long travel day. Our families took us out to dinner at none other than a Mexican restaurant. We had to eat some cheese dip and chips! It took us almost a week and a half to get back on American time! We had a nap ban for the first month. Nathan wasn't a fan, but I think it helped us a lot! We were very happy to return after 2 years in Italy!

Christmas

It was so wonderful to return before the holidays, because that meant we'd get to see all of our families! It was really great for me, because my sister and brother were out of school and my mom didn't have to work! We also got to travel around a bit and attend three different Christmas parties along with celebrating with both our immediate families. We had such a great time! Probably a Christmas to remember, but we were so thankful to sleep in our own bed (currently at Nathan's parent's house). We didn't sleep in the same bed for more than two nights for a week and a half! Crazy!

Jobs

While on our long Christmas drive around, Nathan and I headed up to Nashville for some interviews. When we were still in Italy, we applied for many jobs and scouted out where we wanted to be. Since Nathan graduated in Tennessee it's easier for him to licence in Tennessee, so we knew we'd need to be in Tennessee. After research, we found that Nashville had the most jobs for both our fields. I emailed everyone I knew asking if they knew anybody and anything about job openings. I applied for one, had an interview the Friday before Christmas and the Thursday after, they offered me the job, and I accepted! I'm very excited to start on Monday! What a quick experience. Nathan has had a couple interviews and another one on Tuesday. We are hopeful, but please pray for him!

We are very thankful that Nathan's aunt is letting us live with her and her family while we start work/finding work. It's an ongoing joke in his family that all of the cousins have lived with her at some point. Now it's Nathan's turn!

I suppose that is all for now! We are very excited to be back and start working in our chosen fields. We are still working through our feelings after leaving Italy, which became like home, and returning home. For me, it's reminding me of the one true home the Lord has provided for us and how much His home will really feel like home!

Thank you for all your support and love. We appreciate all of you! If we haven't gotten to see you in person yet, we hope to very soon!

Ciao for now!

Ashley


NATHAN & ASHLEY

STAY IN THE LOOP

Receive a heads up when things are happening in Italy!

WE NEED YOUR HELP

RECENT POSTS

Declare his glory among the nations, his marvelous deeds among all peoples.

1 Chronicles 16:24 

bottom of page